# Timothy P. Susco Chair of Research - \$20,000

#### AWARDED TO

Justin Cetas, M.D., Ph.D.

Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR

The Protective Effect of P450 Eicosanoids in Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.

# Dawn Brejcha Chair of Research - \$10,000

## AWARDED TO \_

Steven Chang, M.D., Ph.D.

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Identification of Genetic Indicators to Predict Cerebral Vasospasm Following Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.

# Shirley Dudek Demmer Chair of Research - \$25,000

## AWARDED TO \_\_\_\_

Timothy Ellmore, Ph.D.

University of Texas, Houston, TX

Imaging Neurocognitive Sequelae of Ruptured Intracranial Aneurysms.

## Roseann Donato Chair of Research - \$10.000

## AWARDED TO

David Frakes, Ph.D.

Barrow Neurological Institute, Phoenix, AZ

Fluid Dynamic Optimization of Endovascular Treatment of Cerebral Aneurysms Pharmacological Prevention of the Rupture of Intracranial Aneurysm.

# Cynthia Lynn Sherwin Chair of Research - \$20,000

## AWARDED TO \_\_

J. Javier Provencio, M.D.

Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH

Timing Neutrophil Inactivation to Prevent Vasospasm in Murine Model.

# North Shore University Hospital, Brain Aneurysm Center Chair of Research - \$10,000

## AWARDED TO \_\_

Mohammed Sabri, H.BSc, Ph.D. Candidate

St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto, ON

eNOS Uncoupling as a Potential Target for Treatment of Delayed Cerebral Ichemia After Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.

# Combined Grant from The Brain Aneurysm Foundation, Pepsi Refresh Challenge Grant Competition via Clint Dempsey William Orthwein in memory of Anna Orthwein - \$25,000

## AWARDED TO -

Alessandro Veneziani. Ph.D.

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Computational and Statistical Analysis of Brain Aneurysm Morphology and Hemodynamics.