| Jinglu Ai, MD, PhD B | Barrow Neurological Institute |
|------------------------|-------------------------------|
|------------------------|-------------------------------|

Awarded \$50,000

RECIPIENT OF ___

Shirley Dudek Demmer Chair of Research

Taylor Richelsen Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Mechanisms of Impaired Efferocytosis in Mediating Aneurysm Rupture

William Dodd, PhD | University of Florida - Gainesville

Awarded \$35,000

RECIPIENT OF ___

Brain Aneurysm Foundation Chair of Research

PROJECT:

NLRP3 - Mediated Pyroptosis as a Novel Mechanism of Cerebral Aneurysm Rupture

Koji Hosaka, PhD | University of Florida - Gainesville

Awarded \$45,000

RECIPIENT OF ____

Timothy P. Susco Chair of Research

Amy Lakeisha Harris Core Chair of Research

Kristen's Legacy of Love Chair of Research

Christopher C. Getch Chair of Research (sponsored by the CV Section)

PROJECT

Neutrophil Extracellular Trap Formation: A Novel Mechanism for Intracranial Aneurysm Formation and Rupture

Devin McBride, PhD | University Texas Health Science Center - Houston **Awarded \$30,000**

RECIPIENT OF

Brain Aneurysm Foundation Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Are Neutrophil Extracellular Traps a Biomarker or Delayed Deficits After SAH?

James Purcell, MSc | St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center - Arizona **Awarded \$30,000**

RECIPIENT OF

Cami Clark Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Targeting Senescent Cells for the Prevention of Intracranial Aneurysm Rupture

Joanna Schaafsma, MD, MSc, PhD | Toronto Western Hospital Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF __

Fight Like Frank Chair of Research Strode Family Chair of Research

Danielle Guzman Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Prospective Randomized Open-label Trial to Evaluate Risk Factor Management in Patients with Unruptured Intracranial Aneurysms

Dominic A. Siler, MD, PhD | Oregon Health & Science University **Awarded \$30,000**

RECIPIENT OF _

Ellie Helton Chair of Research

PROJECT:

PET Imaging of Soluble Epoxide Hydrolase in SAH

John Thompson, PhD | University of Miami Awarded \$45,000

RECIPIENT OF _

Thomas J. Tinlin Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Evaluating the use of Remote Ischemic Preconditioning in Patients Undergoing Endovascular Repair of Brain Aneurysms

Vincent M. Tutino, PhD | University of Buffalo

Awarded \$40,000

RECIPIENT OF -

Carol W. Harvey Chair of Research Sharon Epperson Chair of Research

PROJECT

A Whole Blood RNA Diagnostic for Unruptured Brain Aneurysm: Risk Assessment: Prototype Development and Testing

Ethan A. Winkler MD, PhD | University of California - San Francisco **Awarded \$40,000**

RECIPIENT OF —

Cynthia Lynn Sherwin Chair of Research Buzz for BAF Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Cell-Specific Gene Expression Signatures in Human Brain Aneurysms